Chicago Province

Joan Billingham
Province Director
[email protected]

Provinces are divisions of the National Council of Catholic Women. The Chicago Province consists of the:

  • Archdiocese of Chicago Council of Catholic Women:
    • The Belleville Diocese Council of Catholic Women
    • The Joliet Diocese Council of Catholic Women
    • The Peoria Diocese Council of Catholic Women
    • The Springfield Diocese Council of Catholic Women
    • The Rockford Diocese Council of Catholic Women

The Chicago Province plans various annual statewide events for all women in Illinois. These events range from “Catholics at the Capitol” days at the state Capitol in Springfield, Ill., Province Conventions, and other state-wide Province assemblies, workshops and events.

Each archdiocesan or diocesan president represents all of the affiliated parish and deanery/vicariate CCWs, and individual members at Province meetings.

The Province Director is elected and appointed by each Province in a sequential pattern at two-year intervals, and represents her Province at board meetings for the NCCW.

For more information, please visit